Badminton is one of the fastest Olympic games with shuttles travelling as fast as 400 kmph. Badminton debuted at the 1992 Barcelona Olympics. 63 different nations have appeared in the Olympic badminton competitions, with 19 appearing all 6 times, India being one of the 19. The lone medal was won by Saina Nehwal at London 2012. She along with PV Sindhu and Kidambi Srikanth will be medal hopes in Rio 2016. 

Interestingly, badminton has recently become popular in the Rio favelas. And in Rio, they even play badminton the Brazilian way with a hint of Samba.

Athlete- 1Athlete- 2DateTime (IST)Result
Saina NehwalLohanny Vicente11 August19:50
PV SindhuLaura Sarosi11 August18:40
Saina NehwalMarija Ulitina14 August17:25
PV SindhuMichelle Li14 August19:45
Kidambi SrikanthLino Munoz12 August05:35
Kidambi SrikanthHenri Hurskainen14 August19:10
Manu Attri and Buss Sumeeth ReddyHendra Setiawan - Mohammad Ahsan11 August17:30
Manu Attri and Buss Sumeeth ReddyChai Biao - Hong Wei12 August19:50
Manu Attri and Buss Sumeeth ReddyKenichi Hayakawa - Hiroyuki Endo14 August04:25
Jwala Gutta and Ashwini PonnappaAyaka Takahashi - Mitasu Matsutomo11 August16:30
Jwala Gutta and Ashwini PonnappaSelena Piek - Eefje Muskens12 August17:30
Jwala Gutta and Ashwini PonnappaPuttita Supajirakul - Sapsiree Taerattanchai13 August19:15